Snow Warden Volunteers Bath & North East Somerset

Snow warden scheme

Snow warden and deputy warden information is shown below for each of the participating wards.

To find out more about the Snow warden scheme please contact or call the Volunteer Centre 01225 338 105.

We are currently increasing the scheme to a further four  areas in Bath & North East Somerest.  Would you like to take part?  If you are interested?  

please contact

The role description of a Snow Warden and their Deputy can be viewed here Click here to download 'Community Snow Warden Key Duties HS Guide.pdf' [261kb]


Duty  Name 

Email Address 

Bathford Warden  Peter Martin 
Bathford Deputy  David Le Lohe
Bathwick Estate / Sydney Buildings Warden  Martin Brennan
Bathwick Estate / Sydney Buildings Deputy  Ken Ayres  
Calton & Holloway Warden  Jon Goodwin
Calton & Holloway Deputy  Ro Emsley
Camden Warden  Chris Smith
Camden Deputy  Wilfred Lloyd
Charlcombe Warden  Stewart Chorley
Charlcombe Deputy Alistair MacKichan                

Claverton Down Warden  Ralph Nunn
Claverton Down Deputy  David Martin
Claverton Village Warden  Mark  Mackintosh
Claverton Village Deputy  Richard Wright
Corston Warden  John May
Englishcombe Warden  Brian Hugget
Englishcombe  Deputy   Alan Jones
Farrington Gurney Warden be advised
Hunstrete Warden Anita Coaster
Hunstrete Deputy Tim Warren  
Kingsway Warden  Tracey Quinn
Peasedown St John  Warden  Neil Hopkins
Peasedown St John Deputy  Calvin Bird
South Stoke Warden Geoff Davies
South Stoke Deputy  Michael Devenish
Westfield Warden Ross Thayer
Westmoreland Warden  June Player  June_Player@BATHNES.GOV.UK
Westmoreland Deputy  Jim Foreman